Search & Book Online

Check-In Date Duration
 

Aruba Beach Resort Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Aruba Beach Resort guests.

Right by the Beach!
This hotel has free car parking, excellent location - near the beautiful beach, the bars shops and close to a Woolworths. We had an apartment which was perfect for also our needs. Really clean, cozy and had all the amenities you would need. I would highly recommend it here!

Missydee42 - via Trip Advisor
25 Sep 2017

Fantastic location. Right in the hub of many different eateries and as we were there for a birthday party the venue was only a short walk away. The staff were very helpful and even though it was only one street off the Gold Coast Highway, it was very quiet. The unit was clean and very comfortable. We would certainly stay there again

Carmen H - via Trip Advisor
05 Sep 2017

Brilliant location
We stayed for a leisurely 3 night break and enjoyed our whole stay at the Aruba Beach. Friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, secure car park, and within close walking distance to everything. This was our third or fourth stay at the Aruba Beach and it most certainly won't be our last stay.

Rebecca R - via Trip Advisor
21 Aug 2017

Good location for Convention Centre
Perfect for my needs. Simple, clean, short walk to the Expo, staff very accommodating with extending parking and flexible checkout arrangements due to my odd hours (exhibitor). Really took the stress out of being in town on business. Location was also excellent for restaurants, beach, cafe and tram, all an easy stroll. Thank you!

Mary M - Perth, Western Australia via Trip Advisor
10 Jul 2017

We stayed here for a week in November 2016. The hotel is just a few hundred meters from the beach and shops and restaurants are just across the road. We arrived at night and the front desk was closed so you had to get you're key out of a box at the hotel entrance. The room had everything that you would need and was spacious and clean. The pool was very quiet through the week which suited us as you could get a sunbed easily. At weekend the hotel had more guests but we still managed to get a sunbed easily. Would recommend this hotel for a short stay as it was clean and had everything you could need.

Davebirkenshaw - via Tripadvisor
24 Feb 2017

Attended a conference at the Gold Coast Convention Centre during Sep and the location was just spot on. Able to walk to the conference everyday, pop back when needed too and happy with the facilities. Great pool for a dip to start the day and to take the edge off a long day. Just had a small room, but it had all that was needed. Clean tidy and everything worked as it should. The undercover parking was free and secure. Access to the Broadbeach restaurants and other shops was just a step out the door.

AussieSpike - Toowoomba, via Tripadvisor
19 Sep 2016

I shared a room with a friend for 5 days which worked out to be 50pp/pn. The studio room was complete with linen, basic cutlery and tea making facilities, a microwave and a fridge. There is wifi and Foxtel which is more of a necessity than people realise. The upper rooms have to be accessed via stairs as there isn't a lift. Ample underground parking. Friendly service staff who offered to mind my baggage between check out and airport transfer. The rooms do not get serviced so you do have to go to the mall and get your own toilet paper and other necessities. Overall a great apartment stay that's super close to the convention centre. Would come again the next trip!

Jacques T - via Tripadvisor
19 Aug 2016

I've just this day arrived back in the UK after spending 2 weeks staying at Aruba beach. Fantastic apartment, already looking at dates for a return visit later this year.

Paul Hatton - Via Facebook
07 May 2016

Stayed there for a couple of nights with my sisters and loved it . Right in the centre of Broadbeach!

Elsa Morgan - Via Facebook
29 Apr 2016

Been there with my girlfriends, lovely place to stay!

Adele Matthews - Woodend, New Zealand - via Facebook
05 Jan 2016

Love this place, would recommend to anyone! Great rooms and lovely managers. Can't wait to get back there.

Rachel King - Upper Hut, New Zealand - Via Facebook
04 Jan 2016

5 star - Had a very enjoyable stay on the weekend, I look forward to returning one day.

Frankie Palermo - Melbourne, Australia - via Facebook
24 Nov 2015

4star - We have stayed here every year for the last 10 years - love it. So central to everything - good value for money - good facilities - good managers - highly recommend!

Andrew L'Almont - Auckland, New Zealand - via Facebook
18 Nov 2015

5star - I have stayed at Aruba a couple of years ago with my partner and my daughter and her dad also stayed last year.. we all love it .. great location and lovely resort! Cant wait to come back!

Leanne Ritossa - Adelaide, South Australia - via Facebook
03 Nov 2015

Came up for a weekend of AFL, and checking out the restaurants & beaches of Broadbeach. Aruba Beach Resort is the ideal location to stay, just a few minutes walk from everything you want. The 1 bedroom apartment was just perfect for our stay.
Very friendly management & I will definitely stay here again.

Mal - Victoria
30 Jul 2013

My wife and I were very pleased we selected Aruba Beach. It more than met our expectations and we can see why it gets such good reviews. Our unit was very nice and spotless. The managers go the extra distance to make sure all our needs are taken care of and they are very friendly. We loved the heated pool. Dining out was great as we just had to walk across the road and we could use resort vouchers and get a free meal if we paid for one. This resort is well cared for and we would strongly recommend it.

Stephen Tibbitts - Perth
05 Jul 2013

I was very happy staying here. The location is just wonderful with many restaurants to choose from. There are two big shopping centres not far away. Gail and Alan were cheerful managers who did all they could to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I could use the buses right outside the resort and didn't have to use my car to go anywhere. A real plus was the heated pool! For anyone thinking about going to the Gold Coast then this resort is well worth looking at. (TripAdvisor)

Mary Taylor - Adelaide
20 Jun 2013

I enjoyed staying at this resort more so than any hotel I've ever stayed at. The managers are incredible, and bend over backwards to help with any request. I've never been to the Gold Coast before this but I will definitely be back thanks to this wonderful property. Amazing location, very close to Broadbeach shops, and tourist attractions. A hidden gem! I would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys having amazing customer service and beautiful rooms!

Sasha R - Melbourne
26 Mar 2013

Great rates for a lovely clean well maintained complex, the managers obviously take great pride in keeping up the standards and it shows. Friendly environment, nice pool and spa and off street parking made this everything I expected and more...will be back . (TripAdvisor Review)

Mike H - Wellington
14 Feb 2013

I would class this accommodation as a wonderful experience!! The facilities were first class, kitchen was fully stocked, and the view from the balcony was great! Set in a prime location with everything close by, the manager and his wife were so friendly, and they helped us every time we had a query about something.

I am highly recommending this resort to those who are planning to visit Broadbeach.

Melanie McIntyre - Campbelltown, Sydney
20 Jan 2013

I would totally recommend Aruba Beach Resort. I was welcomed by the friendly managers and they were so helpful throughout our stay, with information and giving us discount restaurant vouchers, which, by the way, are all so close to the resort. Our room was spotless and well appointed. I can only endorse what every other reviewer says about the location - fantastic! Aruba Beach is close to cafes, restaurants, shopping malls, the Casino, Conference Centre and the beach. We didn't have to rent a car as the bus stops are so close. The pool and spa are well looked after. I am definitely booking in at Aruba when I return to the Gold Coast. (TripAdvisor Review)

Jim B - Perth
28 Nov 2012

Thanks so much for all your help during my stay. You have helped make my stay an awesome experience.

Caroline Ramage - New Plymouth
16 Oct 2012

Complex is set in immaculately kept gardens right opposite a variety of quality restaurants and just a few minutes walk away from Broadbeach's main shopping centre and beautiful beach. I believe what sets this resort apart from others on the Gold Coast are the fantastic hosts who are dedicated to making your stay the best it can possibly be. They are genuinely interested in you, love sharing a laugh and nothing is too much trouble.

Lois Butler (TripAdviser Review) - Christchurch, New Zealand
06 Sep 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. In our two week visit to Australia this was by far the best hotel accommodation in which we stayed. It was almost like being at home and the staff we met were warm and friendly.
I will have no hesitation in recommending the Aruba Resort to my friends and colleagues.
I will also pass my recommendations to my agent who arranged it all.
To the owners/management - well done; what a pleasure to have used your facilities!

John Groome/Isobel Garland - Upper Hutt, NZ
26 Aug 2012

For a reasonably priced resort, handy to everything, this would be hard to beat. Just a few minutes walk to the sands of Broadbeach, & so handy to shopping. Just cross the road, & you are right among the restaurants of Broadbeach. (TripAdvisor, 25 May)

Robert M - Auckland
09 Jun 2012

What a great place.. Cheap, clean and as they say location location location.. This place is right dead smack in the middle of Broadbeach... walk out the front door and you're amongst it.. Managers are very friendly and always have a smile.

Shannon S (Trip Advisor Review) - Melbourne
20 May 2012

On behalf of my family I would like to say thank you for all the help and support offered right from the booking time to check out.
Our stay at Aruba Beach was very relaxed, comfortable and the room was very clean, neat and welcoming.
In case if we do travel to Gold Coast in the future we will look into staying there again.

Abdul - New Zealand
02 May 2012

The location is superb. Close to shops, a few stroll to the beach and the bus stop to all theme park just a few steps. The apartment is clean and well maintained. The manager is very nice and helpful. I booked one bedroom apartment and it has a full kitchen. Good for family with kids. There is a sofa bed in the apartment. Very recommended. (Expedia Review)

Mother of Two - Sydney
21 Mar 2012

Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. Aruba Beach Resort is in a great location, close by are restaurants and shops. Friendly and very helpful managers on-site. The swimming pool was also great. (WorldTourism review)

George - Australia
15 Mar 2012

Close to beach, restaurants and transport. Clean rooms and grounds. Friendly staff.

David - Melbourne
03 Mar 2012

Fantastic location! We loved Broadbeach and could walk to all the cafes, restaurants as well as the beach. Our hosts (Gail and Alan) were really friendly and helpful. Our unit was clean and comfortable. We have already booked our return visit next year!

Grant Oliver - Dunedin, New Zealand
02 Mar 2012

Stayed for two nights in a one bed apartment, the central position is great as you can walk everywhere in minutes. Really helpful managers who kept the whole site in immaculate order.

Ericd - Western Australia
02 Mar 2012

We have recently stayed at the Aruba Beach Resort and found it to be very clean and tidy. The place is in a great location near restaurants and bars and just outside you can catch the bus to Sea World. The pool and spa were excellent very clean and the spa temp just right. We often had breakfast just across the road at a restaurant called Sage during the week. A full breakfast will only cost you $8.95, and just a short stroll away you are at the beach.

Perthskye - Perth, Western Australia
02 Mar 2012

This place can't be matched for location-bus outside, surrounded by cafes and restaurants, shopping malls close by and the beach across the road. The resort is very well maintained-the pool and spa were just the perfect places to relax and unwind. There is even a poolside barbecue for your use. Hosts were helpful and friendly, advice on best places to shop and the correct buses etc. We will be back.

Helenmv - Kaikoura, New Zealand
02 Mar 2012

Just the ideal accommodation when attending a convention. Only a short walk away with lots of eating places nearby.

Ollie - Brisbane
25 Jan 2012

What a great location! Just loved the shopping and restaurants nearby. Thanks Gail and Alan - you were so helpful.

Andrea - Melbourne
25 Jan 2012

Really loved the pool. We spent a day at Pacific Fair which was only a short walk away and made the most of the barbecue facilities. With a supermarket almost on your doorstep it was easy to prepare some salads and enjoy. What an idyllic setting. We'll be back!

Margaret & Greg - Christchurch
25 Jan 2012

Couldn't believe the choice of restaurants, cafes and bars nearby. A perfect holiday with the beach just metres away, it was a grand way to spend a holiday in your Australian sunshine. Thank you.

Trevor and Stephanie - Aylesbury
25 Jan 2012

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields